Sue’s January-February Postcard

Based on this theme for January-February:

reginald-grasshopper-feature

grasshopper

grasshopper 2

Sue created this postcard:

grasshopper

In Sue’s words:

As soon as I saw this image I knew the lit grasshopper was the one to make. I used some Northern Lights fabric for the sky as I have watched the lights so many times from Saskatchewan. To get the bronze reflection on the snow I placed a piece of bronze organza over the white fleece and scrunched it bit and stitched it into place. The grasshopper, I beaded in sparkly beads to make him gorgeous to look at.
This was a fun postcard exchange I will miss it.

Leave a Reply

