Kim’s January-February Postcard

Based on this theme for January-February:

reginald-grasshopper-feature

grasshopper

grasshopper 2

Kim created this postcard:

100_4218

In Kim’s words:

This time I decided to try using a batch of different threads I had. I have had enough of the white stuff, so the focus was green. I used a nice black felt for background. Then I created a lattice. Gold Beads were added to the lattice. I then used some green ribbon to make his one leg. Other threads were used to make antenna and other leg detail.

Leave a Reply

